Multi Nails Inc. Watercolour/Animal Print

Hi all, boy have I impressed myself with this nail design!

I saw Jacqui’s Watercolour Nail Art Tutorial over on her blog Crafty Nail and decided to give it a go.

I followed Jacqui’s tutorial and chose 6 Nails Inc. colours for my watercolours.

20130525-012635.jpg I also wanted to do a little design with my Barry M nail art pen over the top of my watercolour.

As Jacqui says, this method is easy peasy lemon squeezy! You literally paint a white base coat, wait for it to dry, then put your coloured blobs on your nail in any position. The next step is to lay your plastic bag over your nail and press lightly to spread the colours out.
This was a few of my plastic bags after I had laid them on top of my polish blobs.

20130525-012901.jpg

When you remove the bag, the effect reminds me of water marbling but it is a quicker and easier method!

20130525-013713.jpg
Once I had my watercolour toes, I wanted to add a little something and it had pained me to remove my animal print pedi, so I decided to do a similar design as last time but over the top of my multi watercolour nails. So I did a mixture of leopard and tiger stripes over the top. This is how they turned out:

20130525-013634.jpg
I am so impressed with the overall result! I absolutely love this design! It’s so bright, summery and unique; every nail is different. This is a new favourite technique of mine – thanks Jacqui!

20130525-014247.jpg

14 thoughts on “Multi Nails Inc. Watercolour/Animal Print

Leave a comment