Models Own Artstix

Hi girlies, I have a Models Own Artstix mani for you today and I absolutely love it!

I purchased this at the same time that I got my Revlon Moon Candy polish. It’s quite a fluorescent shade of pink! The glitter is beautiful; hexagons, squares, circles of all sizes and I spotted lots of colours like gold, silver and a bronze coloured tone.

20130614-223329.jpg

I painted two coats of the base colour and painted the glitter on top of my 3 alternate fingers – it only really took one coat of the glitter. This is one of the best glitters I have tried, as it went on really well with only 3 strokes over my nail. Then I used my Barry M Black Nail Art Pen to dot a border design on my remaining naked nails.

20130615-073138.jpg

Although it’s really bright for my fair skin tone, I love it! It is such a lively, shiny summery colour and the glitter is great for coverage too.

I think I will try more of these Artstix! Do you like it?

8 thoughts on “Models Own Artstix

    1. Ooh La La Nails Post author

      Thank you Lisa :) when I thought about it afterwards I could have done the centre row of dots in silver or white as I think that would have looked better, but I like it all the same.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

