3D Floral/Safari

Hello fellow nailoholics! I finally got around to trying the 3D flowers that I purchased from Born Pretty Store.

20130516-195435.jpg

I chose to use one of my teal Nails Inc. polishes as my background. I used my nail art pens to draw a blossom design on my thumb and stuck my 3D flower on using clear nail polish.

I realise now that thinking clear polish would be enough to stick the flower to my nail was a big mistake! I picked up some papers at work today and a sheet slid between my flower and the nail and the 3D flower came clean off :( I have now invested in brush on nail glue (why I never had any in the first place is a mystery!) so I will post a new image of the next 3D experiment soon!

On another naily note, I did a safari manicure on my friend Sarah too.

20130516-195817.jpg

What do you think?

11 thoughts on “3D Floral/Safari

Leave a Reply

