Birthday Nails!

Hi beauties, thank you all for your super birthday nails suggestions!

I went with a mix of the suggestions, all except animal print. I used Pocket Money Polishes suggestion of Barry M ‘Lychee’, Elise’s suggestion of birthstone nails and Helen’s party glitter idea.

This is what I came up with…

20130511-185229.jpg

I chose to do a glitter gradient like I have done previously on the lychee polish because it works so well with the dress I plan to wear! I would have preferred to do a silver glitter gradient ideally because there are silver sequins on my dress, but I still haven’t found the perfect silver for gradients!

My glequin nail is emerald green – my birthstone.

It’s not too different to my previous pedi really. What do you think?

21 thoughts on “Birthday Nails!

  1. Mary

    Beautiful collection of birthday nails, i always like these kind of nail design ideas they inspire me a lot. thank you for sharing these nail design pictures.

    Reply
      1. Megan

        Most welcome :) Oh cool just curious because I find them super shiny without a topcoat… but I end up using one anyway! :P

Leave a Reply

