Nail Challenge Day 21: Floral

Hi all, today is day 21 in Short & Sweet’s 30 day nail challenge can you believe that we are at day 21 already?! Today the theme is floral-my favourite!

20130421-133934.jpg

20130421-133958.jpg

This was very very heavily copied inspired by Megan over at Blondes Love Cupcakes – I saw Megan’s floral design and absolutely fell in love! As you may know if you read my babbling, I love Cath Kidston and anything floral and girly and this was so Cath Kidston I nearly died and went to heaven (sad aren’t I?!!)

Because I cheat and do a few mani’s in one go, I have had this design on since Thursday and only have some partial tip wear. It is going to break my heart to remove it! I was paying for an item in a shop yesterday when the sales girl said:

Sales Girl: “Wow I love your nails, where did you get them done?”
Me: “I did them myself.”
Sales Girl: (look of utter shock) “Oh my god they are amazing! I cannot believe you did those at home! Wow! Can I look again? Wow!”

So as you can imagine, I was walking around with a considerably larger head yesterday!

Thanks Megan ❣

6 thoughts on “Nail Challenge Day 21: Floral

    1. Ooh La La Nails Post author

      Yes! Thank you, I have just painted a few more manis for the challenge and completely wrecked the mani I was going to keep on. So I took it all off and did another floral!

      Reply
  1. Megan

    Awh you are so sweet, that pattern is my favourite mani ever. It loks great in purple too! You’re version is gorgeous :) Thanks for the shoutout!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

