Nail Challenge Day 18: Sugar Spun

Hi lovelies, it’s day 18 in Julie’s nail challenge, can you believe it?! Today the theme is sugar spun.

20130418-190021.jpg

20130418-190039.jpg

I struggled a bit with this one, firstly I had to google what it was! I watched some tutorials but didn’t have time to make blobs of polish and wait for it to become tacky so I used nail stripper paints I had to create this effect. I used red white and blue-patriotic! I think it looks pretty cute actually!

9 thoughts on “Nail Challenge Day 18: Sugar Spun

  1. kellynns

    Oh Honey your nails are AWESOME!! I went into hiding a few days and want to comment on everyday that you are doing a great job, inspiring me as usual!! But I will spare you the nonsense and tell you right there :D I love that you put your toes on your blog cause I hadn’t time to check you out and I did too GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE!! This Day 18 Sugar Spin is OUTRAGEOUSLY mind blowing. I have never seen it and can’t wait to find out how to do it! I need a little more time, still not feeling too confident, but I will be doing this challenge, as I’ve said 100 times now! You awesome and love seeing each nail post keep it up!!

    Reply
    1. Ooh La La Nails Post author

      I love your comments!! Thank you, I’m so so happy that my little nails inspire you :D I had never seen this design either! There are way better sugar spin manis out there, this is just my rubbish attempt. You will be BRILLIANT at the challenge – I can’t wait for you to do it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

