New Polishes

Hi everyone, I have three new polishes! Two of them were bargains; I was shopping in a local supermarket and noticed there were some Rimmel polishes that were half price. One was similar to the Opi colour I’d set my heart on, but for a fraction of the price, called ‘desire’ and the other was a 60 second polish called ‘grey matter’.

The third polish is from Filthy Gorgeous London, a brand that I have never tried before. It is a holographic polish that I am very excited to try!

20130404-181803.jpg

I was trying to be good and not buy anymore but it is a very big weakness of mine!

6 thoughts on “New Polishes

  1. lollclarke

    I have one very similar to Desire and I love it! Actually, it’s Rimmel Lycra Pro, so I probably do have desire, just an old version:) Not quite sure what the ‘lycra’ bit means though…:)
    I know what you mean about the nail varnish weakness:)
    ~Loll

    Reply
    1. Ooh La La Nails Post author

      It is a beautiful colour isn’t it! It looks so rich and luxurious. I don’t know what the ‘Lycra’ means either hehe! It is my one true weakness, I can’t help myself! It’s good to know I’m not alone :)

      Reply
  2. Olga K'ay - water.color.silk

    Aww, the one with a guitar pick – so cute!

    I keep buying nail polishes too. I’ll have storage issues soon ;)

    I think Lycra means it’s less chipping, because it should bend with the nails instead of cracking and chipping :)

    Reply
    1. Ooh La La Nails Post author

      Its pretty isn’t it?! I’m yet to try it out! I hope I can stop my buying or I’ll have to buy an extra room for all my polshes!

      Aah that sounds logical! :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

