PVA and Glitter – A Winning Combo!

Wowee am I impressed!

The other day, after seeing a post on Blondes love Cupcakes about peel-off base coats, I went and purchased some PVA glue to see if that would do the trick. I painted it on before I painted my Sinful glitter and glequins on my index finger in my last mani. I have just gone to remove my polish and carefully peeled at the corner of my glequin nail and ta daaaa!

20130331-164135.jpg

They have come off in one complete sheet, and it took me seconds to take off, unlike other methods of glitter removal! I love glitter, but just hate the removal with a passion, so this for me is a dream come true.

Yippee!

10 thoughts on “PVA and Glitter – A Winning Combo!

  1. Megan

    Oh this is awesome! I thought that the glue might work better because I think they peel off base has water mixed in! Wow I am really impressed by that! :)

    Reply
    1. Ooh La La Nails Post author

      I was impressed too – so quick and easy! I painted it over nail polish too so it didn’t affect my nail at all, as the polish was still intact underneath :)

      Reply
      1. Craftynail

        I used white glue and then two coats of polish and then seche on top. It didn’t come off easily so I slowly picked it off throughout the day! It was cheap dollar store glue though.

      2. Ooh La La Nails Post author

        Ohh I see! I’m not sure, I did put the glue on quite thick and also it was on for about 3/4 days, I don’t know if that helped with the removal. I haven’t used it since, but will play again soon and see if this happens to me!

Leave a Reply

