Gradient Mani

Hi all! After getting frustrated with my chip I decided to do a gradient mani, which I have been itching to try for a while. I chose similar colours because I wanted it to be quite subtle for my first go.

I chose rose libertine and coralicious from the Rimmel 60 sec range. I love the shape of the brushes, the polish is so easy to apply!

20130324-190819.jpg

I used a round make up sponge cut in half to do my sponging, and I painted the polish on to paper rather than directly on to the sponge. Once I got the hang of it, it was quite a quick process. Quick but messy! As you can tell from the pictures, my nails are still in a mess!

20130324-191308.jpg

After sponging my gradient, I painted an Avon plain gold glitter and Nails Inc special effects ‘Reading’ on to my ring finger in a gradient style too.

20130324-191641.jpg

I am quite happy with that for a first attempt. It has cheered me up after my chip!

Edit: Here is a slightly less messy gradient picture!

20130324-202339.jpg

4 thoughts on “Gradient Mani

      1. Ooh La La Nails Post author

        I just used a round cosmetic sponge cut in half. I tried a while ago with a wedge shaped sponge but couldn’t do it. So stick with it, I’m sure you can do it! :)

Leave a Reply

